TBS, Inc. Technical Services Award nominees needed

Please consider promoting technical services to the ILA community by nominating yourself or  someone you know to recognize their contributions in the area of technical services.

Individuals nominated should have demonstrated achievements in such areas as:

  • Planning and implementing a technical services program of noteworthy quality;
  • Leadership abilities within the area of technical services; and
  • Service to the profession through regional, state, and national organizations.

Nominees need not meet all of the above criteria.

The TBS, Inc. Technical Services Award is awarded annually by the Resources and Technical Services Forum at the ILA Conference. The award includes a lovely certificate, picture in the ILA Reporter and a financial award. Past winners include: Joy Anhalt, Richard Stewart, Tony Siciliano, Ted Schwitzner and Myung Gi Sung.

The deadline for nominations is May 15, 2013.

TBS, Inc. Technical Services Award information can be found here and the nomination form is here.


About Joy Anhalt

Cataloger. Technical Services Manager at the Tinley Park Public Library, Tinley Park, Illinois. She participates in the ILA Resources & Technical Services Forum (RTSF), LACONI Technical Services Section and the Metropolitan Library Systems' MARC Advisory Committee. She is the winner of the 2008 ILA TBS, Inc. Technical Services Award.
This entry was posted in RTSF news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s